Previously on Uberhamster:
Animated Oven Mit - 2004-06-11
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day Three - 2004-02-16
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day 2 - 2004-02-15
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day 1 - 2004-02-14
A tit bit nipply - 2004-01-16

Site designed by Sinnamon
04/13/02






This I Love Constable Whiskers site owned by Uberhamster.

[ Prev 5 ] [Prev ] [ Next ] [ Next 5 ] [ Random ] [ List ] [ RingSurf ]


This Diaryland Ring of Wackos site is owned by Uberhamster.
[ << 5 | << | >> | >> 5 | ? | List ]

2002-11-19 - 11:51 a.m.

Incommunicado

I am currently sitting in the Business Center of the Hyatt Hotel in Xi'an, China. I don't really have time for a full entry because in a little less than an hour Lily and I have to be packed up and gone. We will be taking a taxi to the airport and then returning to Nanjing where, hopefully, I will have more time to write here.

The days since my last entry have been very full and Lily and I have been exhausting ourselves tramping about China seeing what there is to see. Yesterday we saw the famous terracotta warriors of the Emperor Qin and it truly was an amazing sight - like seeing an entire ancient army brought forward 2,200 years. That Emperor Qin was a wild and crazy guy!

It's been tough to update here because my internet access has been extremely limited: in Beijing we had to use the Business Center in the hotel where the Internet was very slow, and rather expensive. Reading entrys in DL-Survivor was out of the question - it took Lily nearly an hour to reserve a hotel room online using their creeping connection.

I have lots of stories to tell, but it might take until I am back in the states for me to tell them. It's also very weird to contemplate that it's nearly noon on the 19th here while back at the Hamster Palace it is about 11 p.m. on the 18th. How time flies on this side of the International Date Line!

Gotta go!

1 comments so far