Previously on Uberhamster:
Animated Oven Mit - 2004-06-11
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day Three - 2004-02-16
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day 2 - 2004-02-15
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day 1 - 2004-02-14
A tit bit nipply - 2004-01-16

Site designed by Sinnamon
04/13/02






This I Love Constable Whiskers site owned by Uberhamster.

[ Prev 5 ] [Prev ] [ Next ] [ Next 5 ] [ Random ] [ List ] [ RingSurf ]


This Diaryland Ring of Wackos site is owned by Uberhamster.
[ << 5 | << | >> | >> 5 | ? | List ]

2003-05-19 - 11:28 p.m.

Third Anniversary

I know I've been MIA for the last month or so, but I just couldn't let this day go by without saying something here. Today is the third anniversary of this diary and tomorrow I start my fourth (!!) year. As far as online diaries go, this practically makes me a veteran of the Spanish-American War.

Of course, I'm well aware that this anniversary finds this diary at a low ebb: In the last two months I've updated two or three times. Naughty, naughty Mr. Hamster! Well, I have some good news - I've just renewed my Diaryland Gold Membership and I plan to start updating here semi-regularly again. Yay!

You know, it's a little ironic, the yardstick I use to measure how good I am at keeping up this diary is how often I update, and in the last 365 days I updated 255 times, a record for me. Looking at this entry I see that the figure for 2001-02 was 197 down from 244 in 2000-01. However, frequency of updating is a shallow measuring rod, because it's basically the quality that's important not the quantity. I think my best stuff was done in my first year, and my weakest stuff was done most recently. I'm going to try to see if I can turn that around. Trying to have better written entries of greater interest will probably mean that I won't be able to update here every day. That's the way it goes I guess. I'm also going to try to make the writing here more fun, so hopefully I'll be encouraged to update more. At least that's the plan.

So, I'm back. I still think that I have a lot to do with this diary, and there's no time like the present to begin. Right now I'm trying to bring more positive things to my life, but first I think I need to take care of some old business, and I'll probably be handling that in the next few entries.



2 comments so far