Previously on Uberhamster:
Animated Oven Mit - 2004-06-11
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day Three - 2004-02-16
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day 2 - 2004-02-15
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day 1 - 2004-02-14
A tit bit nipply - 2004-01-16

Site designed by Sinnamon
04/13/02






This I Love Constable Whiskers site owned by Uberhamster.

[ Prev 5 ] [Prev ] [ Next ] [ Next 5 ] [ Random ] [ List ] [ RingSurf ]


This Diaryland Ring of Wackos site is owned by Uberhamster.
[ << 5 | << | >> | >> 5 | ? | List ]

2003-01-07 - 11:52 p.m.

Mucus Explosion!

Ugh. Please excuse me, I've fallen off the diary truck.

For the last couple days I've been nursing a slight cold. I've had a little sore throat and a little runny nose. Not too bad. I thought I was getting off easy, and I thought I deserved it because I've been trying to take care of myself better and get more sleep.

Well last night, I suddenly got walloped. It was like there was a mucus explosion, but perhaps I really shouldn't describe it any further than that. It was no fun. When I woke up today I was all wrung out and I couldn't talk at all. I could only make myself heard in a raspy whisper.

So today I will be taking it easy and hoping this goes away soon. I have to direct a chess tournament this weekend, and that's going to be distinctly no fun if I'm going through a box of tissues every two hours.



2 comments so far