Previously on Uberhamster:
Animated Oven Mit - 2004-06-11
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day Three - 2004-02-16
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day 2 - 2004-02-15
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day 1 - 2004-02-14
A tit bit nipply - 2004-01-16

Site designed by Sinnamon
04/13/02






This I Love Constable Whiskers site owned by Uberhamster.

[ Prev 5 ] [Prev ] [ Next ] [ Next 5 ] [ Random ] [ List ] [ RingSurf ]


This Diaryland Ring of Wackos site is owned by Uberhamster.
[ << 5 | << | >> | >> 5 | ? | List ]

2003-01-04 - 11:53 p.m.

Digging Out

I was going to write an entry about the snow today, about how today was a struggle to undo all the damage wrought yesterday, but why bother? The people in the Northeast already know about all the snow and what a pain it is, and people in other parts of the country are just happy they don't have to deal with it. Why bore everybody?

I have to say that this is the most snow I've seen on the ground in a long, long time. The snowbank at the end of my driveway was up to my chin, another one I saw at the hardware store down the street was four feet over my head. Supposedly we are due for more snow in a few days - I'm sort of wondering where we're going to put it.

By three in the afternoon the roads were as clear as they were going to get, so Lily and I took a drive to pick up a new power source for the computer downstairs. This was the least expensive of the possible fix options, so it made sense to try it first. When we got home, Lily installed it, and the store computer started working again. Hooray! Another crisis dealt with.

Next door to the CompUSA where we bought the power source was a Game Stop and Lily had to go in and see what they had. Lily found a Final Fantasy game to pound on, but I didn't really see anything that interested me. 90% of computer games seem to be about sports, and they bore me to tears. They really seem to be a not terribly imaginative way to use the incredible visuals of today's game.

And having used the word "bore" as a verb twice in four paragraphs, it's time to go.



0 comments so far