Previously on Uberhamster:
Animated Oven Mit - 2004-06-11
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day Three - 2004-02-16
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day 2 - 2004-02-15
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day 1 - 2004-02-14
A tit bit nipply - 2004-01-16

Site designed by Sinnamon
04/13/02






This I Love Constable Whiskers site owned by Uberhamster.

[ Prev 5 ] [Prev ] [ Next ] [ Next 5 ] [ Random ] [ List ] [ RingSurf ]


This Diaryland Ring of Wackos site is owned by Uberhamster.
[ << 5 | << | >> | >> 5 | ? | List ]

2002-10-20 - 11:34 p.m.

Screwed Again

As I wrote about earlier due to an unexpected change in the itinerary of Lily's college trip to China, it looked like I could go with them to Beijing, and Lily was going to miss out too, unless I changed my ticket.

As things stood I was leaving the U.S. on Nov. 9, and arriving in Shanghai on Nov. 10, which SHOULD have worked out fine, then they decided to switch everything around. After that, if I wanted to go to Bejing, it looked like I was going to have to move my tickets up three days so I was leaving on Nov. 6 and arriving on Nov. 7.

However today I found out that while I can move up my flight TWO days, I cannot move it up three days - that flight is full. Okay, I was then willing to move it up yet another day, but the airline I'm flying on, Northwest, doesn't offer a flight on Nov. 5.

Okay, then. How about flying on another airline? Well, if that could be done, not only would I have to pay the $200-300 cancellation fee, but I'd have to take a different flight back home, which would mean that Lily and I would be flying back to America separately. Well, screw that option.

Since there is no point in moving the flight up two days, my ticket is going to remain the way it is now: leaving the U.S. on Nov. 9. If Lily and I are going to see Beijing, we'll have to make arrangements on our own. Hopefully Lily can get her money back since she's already paid for the original trip to Beijing.

I wonder if the people who cavalierly decided to change the trip schedule knew what a expensive pain in the ass this was going to be for us. Well, they probably didn't care anyway.



0 comments so far