Previously on Uberhamster:
Animated Oven Mit - 2004-06-11
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day Three - 2004-02-16
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day 2 - 2004-02-15
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day 1 - 2004-02-14
A tit bit nipply - 2004-01-16

Site designed by Sinnamon
04/13/02






This I Love Constable Whiskers site owned by Uberhamster.

[ Prev 5 ] [Prev ] [ Next ] [ Next 5 ] [ Random ] [ List ] [ RingSurf ]


This Diaryland Ring of Wackos site is owned by Uberhamster.
[ << 5 | << | >> | >> 5 | ? | List ]

2002-09-19 - 11:51 p.m.

Honey

Well today I went back to the dentist to get my two teeth drilled. It wasn't fun, but it didn't hurt as much as I thought it was going to. Not that I was DISAPPOINTED or anything. However, once I was home and the Novocain started to wear off, THEN it started to hurt, and how. It also started to itch, too. Chewing on things is going to be unpleasant for the next couple of days.

While the dentist was working on me, there was an oldies station playing. At one point the song "Honey" by Bobby Goldsboro came on. For those of you blessed with ignorance of this tune, it's a mawkish sentimental song from the mid-1960s about a young married couple where the wife has died.

The nurse who was assisting the doctor mentioned that she was once in a skit where, dressed in male drag, she lip-synced that song over the coffin of her departed "wife." At the end of the song, the woman in the coffin suddenly let a tremendous fart, sat up, and then proceeded to dance around.

Let me tell you, folks, a story like that is the absolute LAST thing you want to hear when someone is working in your mouth with all sorts of drills and sharp instruments. At several points I had to marshal some incredible will power to keep from remembering the story and laughing.

Honey is bad for me!



0 comments so far