Previously on Uberhamster:
Animated Oven Mit - 2004-06-11
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day Three - 2004-02-16
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day 2 - 2004-02-15
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day 1 - 2004-02-14
A tit bit nipply - 2004-01-16

Site designed by Sinnamon
04/13/02






This I Love Constable Whiskers site owned by Uberhamster.

[ Prev 5 ] [Prev ] [ Next ] [ Next 5 ] [ Random ] [ List ] [ RingSurf ]


This Diaryland Ring of Wackos site is owned by Uberhamster.
[ << 5 | << | >> | >> 5 | ? | List ]

2002-09-17 - 11:06 p.m.

Diaryland Survivor 4

Well, it's that time of year again. The new TV season is beginning, and that means a new season of the TV show Survivor. Holy hat! The first episode is day after tomorrow! Time is a wasting!

However that also means it's time for a new round of Diaryland Survivor! Check out the link at left.

I am going to be a judge again this round, having been a contestant in round 1, and a judge in rounds 2 and 3. The story of my experiences as a contestant are here, and here.

I was a judge for the DL Survivor 2, and I talk about it (and judging in general) at length here. I think all the things I said there still apply.

During that contest, I had a couple of run-ins with some unpleasant people, and I talk about them, somewhat mysteriously, here. One of them was a contestant, the other wasn't involved with the contest at all, just a mean-spirited busybody.

While the DL Survivor-3 contest had its controversies, none of them involved me, thankfully.

So here we are! Right now, the judges are busy picking contestants, and I think the results will be announced in a little over a week.

Of course this process is top secret. I shouldn't even be telling YOU about it!

Well, okay. Just so long as you promise to not tell anyone I told you!

The hard part about the selection process is that to shorten the contest the number of actual players has been dropped from 16 to 12. Unfortunately, this time out there are the most applicants we've ever had! All told, 56 people submitted applications, which means that less than 25% of them are going to get in.

This is going to be a tough, tough job.

Already I'm starting to have trouble plowing trough all the diaries. I almost feel like my empty apartment is being crowded by all these new personalities. Maybe I need to pace myself and not read so many in a sitting.

Most distressing of all, so far none of the applicants have mentioned me! Obviously this bunch doesn't believe in apple polishing, at least when it comes to MY apples.

Drat.



1 comments so far