Previously on Uberhamster:
Animated Oven Mit - 2004-06-11
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day Three - 2004-02-16
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day 2 - 2004-02-15
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day 1 - 2004-02-14
A tit bit nipply - 2004-01-16

Site designed by Sinnamon
04/13/02






This I Love Constable Whiskers site owned by Uberhamster.

[ Prev 5 ] [Prev ] [ Next ] [ Next 5 ] [ Random ] [ List ] [ RingSurf ]


This Diaryland Ring of Wackos site is owned by Uberhamster.
[ << 5 | << | >> | >> 5 | ? | List ]

2003-04-26 - 11:05 p.m.

The Long Silence

Gee, it's been nearly a month! What can I say? Time really flies when you're not saying anything!

Nothing really terrible has been happening here, in fact things have been rather pleasant. The state decided it wasn't going to crucify me for my insurance ignorance. Huzzah!

It's hard for me to give a concise reason for the long silence here. Actually, it's hard for me to be concise about anything! :rimshot:

Writing has never been easy for me, and recently it's been getting tougher, and less rewarding. I think a lot of it has to do with me being overcritical and having a bad attitude. Be that as it may, it just hasn't been fun writing entries. I'll start one, get frustrated, then forget about it and go do something else. When I was positing regularly, a lot of times an entry of a couple of pages would represent nearly a whole days' effort, on and off. I really couldn't keep that up.

But it seems a shame to just let this diary lie fallow. I still think I have a lot of stories to tell, but I just have to tell them at my own pace, and make telling them fun again.

I'll be back soon, I hope!



0 comments so far