Previously on Uberhamster:
Animated Oven Mit - 2004-06-11
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day Three - 2004-02-16
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day 2 - 2004-02-15
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day 1 - 2004-02-14
A tit bit nipply - 2004-01-16

Site designed by Sinnamon
04/13/02






This I Love Constable Whiskers site owned by Uberhamster.

[ Prev 5 ] [Prev ] [ Next ] [ Next 5 ] [ Random ] [ List ] [ RingSurf ]


This Diaryland Ring of Wackos site is owned by Uberhamster.
[ << 5 | << | >> | >> 5 | ? | List ]

2003-03-17 - 11:54 p.m.

Pocky!

Well, I have finally decided what the name of the little gray baby is: Pocky! It was suggested by the lovely Angeline on one of my comments pages, and it seemed like a cute name for a hammie.

For those unfamiliar with foreign delicacies, Pocky is a Japanese candy - pencil shaped cookies dipped in chocolate. They look like this. I've never eaten them myself, but they look tasty.

Lily grumped a little that the little fellow is named after a Japanese candy. Well, we already have two hamsters with Chinese names, three if you count Madame Mao. The Asian balance of power in the house is safe.

Right now the little fellow is running in his wheel at top speed, looking absolutely adorable. Oh, wait. Now he's looking at me like he knows I'm talking about him. Hello, Pocky!



0 comments so far