Previously on Uberhamster:
Animated Oven Mit - 2004-06-11
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day Three - 2004-02-16
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day 2 - 2004-02-15
U.S. Amateur Teams, Day 1 - 2004-02-14
A tit bit nipply - 2004-01-16

Site designed by Sinnamon
04/13/02






This I Love Constable Whiskers site owned by Uberhamster.

[ Prev 5 ] [Prev ] [ Next ] [ Next 5 ] [ Random ] [ List ] [ RingSurf ]


This Diaryland Ring of Wackos site is owned by Uberhamster.
[ << 5 | << | >> | >> 5 | ? | List ]

2002-11-24 - 11:20 p.m.

Back In The USA

Well, I'm finally back. To say that the flight back was grueling would be something of an understatement, but that's a story for another day. My attitude is that any airplane flight that actually gets you to where you're supposed to be is a good thing.

Today was spent doing some unpacking, doing some laundry and relaxing in general. Lily took a nap in the late morning and wound up sleeping until eight in the evening. However I fear that it's not going to be so easy for me to un-jetlag myself. It took about 10 days for me to get on a normal schedule in China - practically just in time for me to go home!

What I'm going to be doing over the next few days is writing more in depth about what I saw in China on a day by day basis, using the notes I made in my paper journal. This is going to take a lot of writing because some of the entries are like this: "Nov. 18 - Climbed Great Wall. Ate a cookie."

What I would usually do, in my compulsive-obsessive way, would be to write what happened on each day and with the entries bearing the date when the stuff I'm writing about actually happened. Since there are already some entries on some of the dates of my trip I would then cut and paste them so they'd be in order.

Too bad I can't keep my life as tidy as I keep my journal.

What I'm going to do instead is just write about my trip episodically, in order, with one day maybe taking several entries. However, I may do more than one entry a day.

This sounds like a confusing annoyance, but I really want to write about my trip while the details are still fresh in my mind.

However, now I feel another nap coming on.



1 comments so far